We, the people of the Muskokee (sic) nation, in general council assembled, in order to establish justice insure peace, promote the common welfare, and to secure to ourselves and our posterity the blessing of freedom, do ordain and establish this constitution for the goverment (sic) of the Muskokee nation.

The boundary of the Muskokee nation shall be that described in the treaty of 1856, between the United States, Seminoles and Muskokee nation.

The lands of the Muskokee nation shall remain common property.

The power of this government shall be divided into three distinct departments, Legislative, Executive and Judiciary, and no one of either shall discharge the duties of the other.

The legislative power shall be vested in two distinct branches, A committee and House of Warriors, Co-ko-atek-kalke, Tas tonakake, whose style shall be, Be it enacted, A hakayoma to me kas.

The Muskokee nation shall be divided into four 4 districts, and if subsequently it should be deemed necessary, more may be aded(sio). Between the Canadian and north fork river shall be called Canadian district. Between north forth(sic) and Deep fork river, shall be called north fork district. Between the Deep Fork and Arkansas, shall be called Arkansas District. Between the Arkansas river and Cherokee Line north be called Verdigris district. The committee shall consist of four members from each district. House of Warriors shall consist of

-4-