

Third Annual National Racial Justice Awards Dinner

United Church of Christ Commission for Racial Justice

National Dinner Committee Hon. Richard Arrington, Jr. Ms. Anne Braden Dr. Kenyon Burke Dr. Benjamin Chavis, Ir. Hon. William Clay Hon. Eva Clayton Hon. Cardiss Collins Hon. James Clyburn Hon. Ronald Dellums Hon. David Dinkins Dr. Marian Wright Edelman Dr. Edwin Edmonds Hon. Don Edwards Hon. Cleo Fields Hon. Floyd Flake Vice President Albert Gore Dr. Vincent Harding Hon. Alcee Hastings Dr. Norman Hill Rev. Jesse Jackson Hon. Maynard Jackson Mr. John Jacobs Hon. William Jefferson Hon. Sharon Pratt Kelly Hon. John Lewis Dr. Joseph Lowery Hon. Wilma Mankiller Hon. Hilda Mason Hon. Carrie Meek Hon. Cynthia McKinney Hon. Kweisi Mfume Dr. Lewis Myers Hon. Eleanor Holmes Norton Hon. Charles Rangel Dr. Randall Robinson Hon. Kurt Schmoke Dr. Paul Sherry Dr. Franklin Smith Hon. Louis Stokes Hon. Walter Tucker, III Dr. Larry Wallace Dr. Ronald Walters Hon. Melvin Watt Dr. Alan Wheat Hon. Michael White Hon. John Wilson Hon. Albert Wynn

July 2, 1993

The Honorable (William p. Mankiller Principal Chief Chhherokee Nation P.O. Box 458 Tahlequah, OK 74465

Dear (Honeraqble) Mankiller:

We are pleased to announce THE THIRD ANNUAL NATIONAL RACIAL JUSTICE AWARDS DINNER, October 22, 1993, 7:30 p.m., at the Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill, 525 New Jersey Avenue, N.W., Washington, D.C. The purpose of the Awards Dinner is "to continue to honor and award those persons who have made an outstanding contribution toward making racial justice a reality for all persons in the United States as well as in the global community."

Third Annual National Racial Awards Dinner is being sponsored by the Commission for Racial Justice of the United Church of Christ. On behalf of the National Dinner Committee, you are cordially invited to join us for this occasion.

Your presence and support of this important event will be honored. A special invitation to the dinner is being sent to you under separate cover. Please mark your calendar now and we look forward to you joining us.

Sincerely,

Rev. Leon White

National Coordinator Della Owens

Washington Office Director

Toni Killings

Interim Executive Director Rev. Leon White